Skulduggery Pleasent

Skulduggery Pleasant (Skulduggery Pleasant, #1)Skulduggery Pleasant by Derek Landy

The front cover looked exciting. The name’Skulduggery Pleasant’ appealed to me. The Blurb, well… it was……. short. This book was a good read and pretty short(like the blurb). Not much happened but it was a good introduction to an 8/9 book series and It wasn’t exactly boring.

I began to read and found out about some characters and lives- which are pretty normal. I was getting into it. As soon as Skulduggery stepped in I was gripping on to the book. I thought he was the bad guy, but turns out he’s good and a detective. As soon as the action began, I was actually interested in reading the next book. I think it was a bit rushed at the end but the conversations and the characters were unique and made the book twice as better as I thought it would be.

Some things I liked about the book:
China- I don’t know why, even though she’s really rude, I find her character interesting. But I actually HATE her. The thing I really like was how she controlled Stephanie using JUST her name???? How crazy is that?
Stephanie’s new name: Valkyrie Cain.
The action and mystery of the death of her Uncle.
It was just generally a good book and I enjoyed it.

QUESTION: WHY DID SKULDUGGERY BEING AS SKELETON NOT FREAK OUT STEPHANIE? HOW DID NO-ONE ELSE REALISE?

QUESTION: HOW DID STEPHANIE COINCIDENTALLY HAVE MAGIC?

View all my reviews

Sign Off

Are You Pondering What I'm Pondering?

