Playing with Fire: #2

Hi, Guys! This is my review of the second book in the Skulduggery series!

Playing with Fire (Skulduggery Pleasant, #2)Playing with Fire by Derek Landy

HMMMM- IT WAS GOOD: BETTER THAN THE LAST. Okay, so it wasn’t amazing. I mean I’ve seen better. Maybe it’s because I have such high expectations for the book, or it’s written so simply. It kind of annoys me how EASY it is to read. I like books like that but this is just too easy. I keep on hoping that the books are going to get better but the chances are not high. I’ve got to give the book some credit because I managed to get through it without skipping passages or feeling bored.

In my opinion, there was just too much action for my likings. There were no calm moments where Valkyrie(Stephanie) was just at ease and thinking. Okay, so there was the occasional moments, like at the family reunion, when there wasn’t much action but even that soon turned into a total disaster. Also, the mysteries are so predictable. I kinda already guesses that Valkyrie was needed for reasons other that getting through to Skulduggery. The plot was obvious and simple but good in general, I guess.

View all my reviews

Sign Off

2 thoughts on “Playing with Fire: #2

  1. I always enjoy having a few easy reads in my library. They’re good for summer when I want to read but don’t really have the attention span for deep books, just something light and fun where I don’t have to really think, you know?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yeah, I get where your coming from. It’s like when you want something easy and fun to read. I’m reading a book like that now called: I FUNNY by James Patterson. It’s really funny and a light read and I’m enjoying it quite a lot but the thing is with this book, I kind of expected more because of the plot and the ideas included.

    Like

Are You Pondering What I'm Pondering?

