Mini Review | Who Could That Be At This Hour? by Lemony Snicket

Who Could That Be At This Hour? (All The Wrong Questions, #1)Who Could That Be At This Hour? by Lemony Snicket

My rating: 2 of 5 stars

I picked this book up at my local library, after noticing it was written by Lemony Snicket, the author of the oh-so-fabulous series – the series of unfortunate events. Now don’t get me wrong, I adored these books. They were just so beautifully written and the plots in each one were just amazing. So with high expectations, I began to read another novel by him.

The story was okay. It was simply written which was something that appealed to me. I have to admit, the story was a bit far-fetched and well just not interesting. Characters were introduced at each point but they were all so mysterious and annoying. It was pretty annoying how no-one ever got answers just weird replies like ‘We’ll see’. The only straightforward person was Moxie who was a pretty awesome character. I don’t mean that every character should be so straightforward as Moxie because I love a bit of suspense but some characters were just over the top. A bit like the story in fact.

The ideas were not linked. Plain boring.

All in all, it was an okay book but could have been way better.I was very disappointed!

View all my reviews

Sign Off

Are You Pondering What I'm Pondering?

