A MUST READ for Thriller/Mystery Lovers!

The 100 SocietyThe 100 Society by Carla Spradbery

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I haven’t read a thriller in a long time, but I’m glad I did!

What a book, from Graffiti to deaths, this was dramatic!

 

Synopsis:

Grace and her friends are determined to tag every spot that the 100 society has listed They do this by gratifying the place with a letter… Then when they start seeing the secret exposed, threatening text messages, and mysterious coincidences, they realize it’s too late. With each on of them being targeted, they must find a way to stop the criminal before everyone get’s hurt.

So, my thoughts on this book,

The Plot:

  • I loved the 100 society. It was a great concept that was included! I mean who would have thought of something so unique.
  • The text messages creeped me out a little but it just added to the thrill. (I got a bit scared at some points). I kept on changing my mind about who was sending them? I mean at each point, the suspect seemed to be guilty but then they weren’t.
  • The Art Paintings they were all working was just a side story but soon gets involved with the main plot.

  • I was disgusted by Daniel’s death! I mean I know he was acting creepy but shouldn’t they  be a little bit more careful?

The art picture thingy was just so cool! I know that kind of killed them all but Pete was actually pretty smart. His love for art and Grace was obvious but he was a psychopath which kind of ruined everything.  

The Characters

  • I have to say Trick was my least favourite character. I just didn’t like him. The tattoos and ugh!
  • My favourite character was Faith as she is there for everyone. She did seem to snap at points but she never turned back on anyone and she never did much wrong.
  • Pete was a good character until we found out about him.
  • Ed was a kind of unimportant character. He didnt add mcuh to the story…

The Big Reveal (Spoilers!!):

  • Pete was behind it all along. Did He  really kill people just for love?
  • And Cassie was just annoying. I hated her. Like, who do you think you are? Exposing your friends? Well, hardly friends. I don’t know how they forgave her, she was so selfish.
  • Ed’s death, Cassie’s blinding, Trick’s Stab…. too much drama!

The story
All in all, an amazing story! A total page turner!  A must read for mystery/thriller lovers!

View all my reviews

 

Sign Off

3 thoughts on “A MUST READ for Thriller/Mystery Lovers!

  1. This sounds really interesting, I’ll have to give it a go once I’m done my current book! I just started a horror. I have never read a horror novel before, so it should be fun 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yeah, I normally don’t read Horror. I think that the only Horror book I’ve read has been pretty short.
    Yeah, you should definitely read this book even though you read the major spoiler but it is still a fun read!

    Like

Are You Pondering What I'm Pondering?

