Cute Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies!

Hi Guys, Train Of Thought here!

Yesterday, I did some baking, following the recipe book called ‘The Boy Who Bakes’ by the person who won the Great British Bake Off, Edd Kimber. Anyways, I made them, adjusting the recipe slightly.

Ingredients:

  1. 500 Grams of plain flour
  2. 1 teaspoon of Bicarbonate Of Soda
  3. 1 teaspoon of Salt
  4. 225 grams of butter (room temperature)
  5. 115g Caster Sugar
  6. 115g light brown sugar
  7. 2 eggs lightly beaten
  8. 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract
  9. Chocolate (chips or chunks)

 

Sift the flour, bicarbonate of soda, baking powder and salt together into a bowl.

Using a whisk, or preferably an electric mixer, beat the butter and sugars together until smooth. Add the eggs a little at a time, keep on mixing, whilst adding the vanilla extract after doing so.

In three additions, beat in the flour mixture, mixing until it is combined fully. Fold in the chocolate. (If you want, chill the dough overnight, this is a better option)

Preheat the oven to 180ºC (160ºC fan oven) gas mark 4 and line two baking trays with baking parchment.

I used one tray for cute ,funny-shaped ones , using my cookie cutters , and the other tray for Humungous cookies!

Bake for at least 18 minutes, keeping in mind that they should be golden brown around the edges. Make sure you leave them to cool!

Sign Off
5 thoughts on “Cute Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies!

  1. I love cookies, and admire people who like to bake. There’s one blogger I met that only bakes at night. Your recipe looks delicious. I wonder if the cookie dough is OK to eat before baking? Ben and Jerry sure think cookie dough is tasty, especially in ice cream. I guess it’s the dough texture/ice cream mix.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hey,
      I love cookies too! I love Ben and Jerry’s too! (I like cookie dough especially). I’m not sure if this particular cookie dough is best to eat just as cookie dough but there are many recipes out there which are suitable just to eat and not bake!

      Liked by 1 person

Are You Pondering What I'm Pondering?

