100 Followers SPECIAL | My journey through the blogging world and how it all began.

Hi, Guys!

I have reached 100 followers! I am over the mooooooooon!!!!!I really want to thank all my lovely followers for being so amazing and supportive of my blog! SO enough of my celebration, I thought that it would be great to tell you guys how I’ve reached this point and how this blog was born.

Screenshot 2016-06-18 at 20.19.32

The Summer Of 2014.

I sit there, as bored as ever.  The sun beats down through my window. It’s one of those lazy days. My brother suggests starting up a blog. A blog. I have no idea what a ‘blog’ is. It sounds foreign to me. But, being me, I venture into the blogging world, completely unprepared. At first, we look for a platform to use. We stumble upon ‘Blogger’ and then we begin our journey. It’s a bit like a competition. I don’t know what I’m supposed to write. I write a post about my favourite food. I write another about strawberry and cream. I don’t even know other blogs exist. I don’t check out blogging tips. I don’t participate in any blogging things. I have no aim. I write completely randomly. I don’t tag my posts. I write and publish.   I don’t know what it’s for. I am oblivious. After the summer, I forget all about the blog….

The year of 2014-2015.

My School occupies my life, as it does and the blog is a thing of the past. I totally forget it exists. In one school holiday, we find WordPress and decide to use it.I and my brother decide upon participating in ‘Writing 101’ a blogging challenge. It gave us topics to write about. I managed to do 3. You can chek them out here,here and here, but don’t bother. My brother abandons it completely. I just abandon it temporarily.

The Year of 2016

From 2014-2015, I had built up about 30 followers. I wanted to make my blog properly. Not randomly. So, I searched up blogging tips. I watched youtube videos and I read articles and I began to give my blog a massive new makeover, in every way possible. At first, I thought I should change my blog address and name from ‘MyBookyLife’ to ‘MyStorySanctuary’. I then decided I wanted to go back to ‘MyBookyLife’ and realised I had to import and export everything, resulting in me losing all followers. I think there is a way to keep all followers, but I didn’t know at the time. So, I had to build up my followers again. I then wanted to give my blog a purpose. I love books so I decided to post book reviews. For a while, all i posted was reviews.  I then found sites to ‘Guest Post’ on like ‘Nerdy Book Club’. You can check out those two reviews here and here. Then 2 months ago, I began getting included into the blogging world. I began posting tips like ‘12 ways to become over writer’s block‘ or writing about theories like ‘the extinction of the pen‘. I also began taking a sudden interesting in baking (i saw these amazing baking blogs and I decided I needed to start baking this foood!!). From then on I knew what my blog was for. Blogging Tips, Book Reviews, and Baking Recipes. After a while, I knew I had nailed content but now I wanted to revamp my design. You can see how I dealt with that in my little rant on ‘Booky Updates’.

Now

I’ve done so much for this blog and I’m really happy with my blog. I have received 3 Liebster Awards!!  I’ve built up 100 followers in 6 MONTHS! Which is probably not much for other bloggers, but I’m happy as can be. To see how you can get 100 followers, like me, just hop on over to my Menu at the top and explore my ‘Helpful Posts‘(full of Blogging and Writing tip posts I’ve put together)

Don’t forget to like and follow for posts every Monday and Saturday!

P.S I know I’m not supposed to post twice a day but this IS a special occasion!

Sign Off

 

31 thoughts on “100 Followers SPECIAL | My journey through the blogging world and how it all began.

  1. Congratulations, mate!! I’ve been here for no longer than 3 weeks straight (without exams making me extinct, I mean) and I’m just beginning my journey but yours really do inspire me! I’m so happy you’ve reached this far and hope that you and your blog continue growing 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thanks!
      I just checked out your blog, to see what the book is about, and found it’s kind of a motivational books which is amazing. I find it so incredible when other people motivate and inspire people to carry on living life when when it’s crumbled. Unfortunately, I don’t think i will be able to review it but maybe i could grab a copy but no promises. Happy Blogging!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations!!! This was huge for me too! I was so very ecstatic, and I’m sure you are too…I can ascertain that you will continue to be successful and your posting style is most definitely getting better. 🙂

    You’re lovely, your blogging tips are always helpful, and I love reading your short, but sweet posts. Because of this, I nominated you for the Respect Award. https://aditipallod.wordpress.com/2016/06/24/respect-award/ I hope you decide to do it!

    Love,
    Aditi

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much! This is so amazing !
      1. OMG, YOU awarded with me with this
      2. Its gonna be super exciting to post
      3. It’s the first time someone else has nominated me something other than the Liebster Award which I’ve been nominated for 4 TIMES!!

      Anyways, thanks, I will be posting about this soon!

      Liked by 1 person

Are You Pondering What I'm Pondering?

