Booky Updates + BIG ANNOUNCEMENTS | August 2016

Well, hello! For me, July didn’t actually past too quickly but I’m still accustoming to the beautiful month of August! Hopefully, this means some more excellent weather and more reading afternoons in the sun with melting chocolate and ice cream! July has actually been not too quiet. There’s been a lot going on blog-wise. To see an archive of July click me!

So, you’re probably wondering what’s the big announcements? You’re probably sitting on your seat wishing I’d just skip to the good parts. Well, dear reader. Wait no longer. Go to the subheading you’re interested in and read, read and read for it is what I love to do!

No.1  Big Announcement | August

So, as you’re probably aware of, if you’ve been following me for a while, I currently post every Monday and Saturday. But, I, after the survey, I was told that I post too little. So I thought, what about Mondays, Wednesdays, and Saturdays? The Wednesday posts will be the bookish meme: WWW Wednesdays. And the others, well they’ll be book reviews and bookish discussions, as always! What do ya’ think?

No. 2  Big Announcement | August

I have my very own BLOG BUTTON! What I hear you say? I added it to my blog a few days ago and well, I’m really excited!! I did my research and designed it and I’m really proud of it! Woohoo! My Booky Life’s FIRST BLOG BUTTON!!! Am I amazing or am I amazing? Tell me in the comments below.

If you LOVE my blog or ENJOY my posts or just even find some of them USEFUL, then grab my button here or from the sidebar of my blog! Just copy and paste the code into a text widget on your blog and tada! I appreciate the support! If you would like a post all about blog buttons, creating them and embedding them, comment below!

 

No. 3  Big Announcement | July

I’ve received 500 LIKES in total on my blog! Probably now 550, as I found this out like 3 weeks ago but yeaaaah!Screenshot 2016-07-12 at 17.02.11.png

So, thanks, guys! Let’s make that 50 likes for this post, maybe yeah?

Artistics | July

So, as you know I’m part of a group magazine and blog called the Artistics. We recently released out FIRST ever issue. Check it out here on the blog! Obviously, my poem is inside so you HAVE to check it out! Here’s a little sneak peek!

Screenshot 2016-07-17 at 13.29.33.png

 

Banners | August/July/June

So, as you know I used to design my ‘Featured Image’ with PicMonkey and they used to look a bit like this…

But now, I have begun to use Canva and they look like the Featured Image for this post:

Which one is better? Let me know below!

Themes | July

Well, according to my blogging survey, my theme was too hard to navigate around so I switched to the ‘Twenty Sixteen’ theme, better or no?

Posts | July

Looking at the survey, once again, you guys said that Book Reviews were your faves! So check out all my book reviews, this month here!

Guest Post | July

I also had the amazing opportunity to ‘guest post’ on CookieBreak ,an amazing blog. You can check it out here to find out about the ‘ideal book’!

 

To see all Booky Updates click me!

Comment below with feedback, questions, and requests concerning my blog. What would you like to see this August in terms of posts? Would you like a guest post? Grabbing My Button? Want to see more? Reblogging? Favourites? Whatever it is…

Be sure to like and follow for posts now every Mondays, Wednesdays, and Saturdays!

See you this Wednesday!

Sign Off

 

 

10 thoughts on “Booky Updates + BIG ANNOUNCEMENTS | August 2016

  1. I think I’ve already forgotten what I wanted to say by the end of the post….

    *scrolls back up* oh yes! It’s definitely great news that we’re going to see more of you throughout the week as I, personally, just love your mere presence on my feed. And AWESOME BUTTON, mate! I’m a newbie in the business so I would be, yes, glad if you did post a guide to this button deal; but yours does look wonderful 🙂

    Also, also, CONGRATULATIONS ON 500+ LIKES! May they grow to be thousands and millions and may this virtual nook grow with more prosperity ❤

    Speaking of growth and prosperity— your poem! It's epic! I have to say that it's a lot more rhyme-y than your last one (and the only one I read) so I enjoyed it quite a lot. Outstanding job, mate; I had to take notes 😄

    Personally, I prefer the more subtle featured images, made by Canva and I love how organised your new theme is!

    Way to go and my apologies for the extensively lengthy comment– you asked a lot of questions on this post haha 😄

    Liked by 1 person

    • Few, my new schedule should be a success then! I am very proud of my button and should be posting about them soon! Thank you, this is a massive milestone of 500 likes! This poem I pout a LOT more effort into as it as for a magazine (hence the better outcome ). And as for images, I think the Canva Images better, they’re more fun and friendly! No apologies needed, It WAS an incredibly long post!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. wow… such a beautiful blog and so many beautiful updates coming up… The pictures you have designed on canva are beautiful and I love the hot air baloon logo… Nice! Your blog looks so professional. have fun making it a sucsess 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      • hehe it is professional in my eyes.. Since I hardly get time to make much of these for my blog I miss it and when I see someone putting such effort I feel the need to tell them that I noticed! haha dunno it just feels good. 🙂

        Keep up the good work.. Have fun dear.

        Liked by 1 person

Are You Pondering What I'm Pondering?

