This or That Book Tag

Hi, how are you all?I got tagged for the ‘This or That Book Tag’. I would like to thank Tash, from The Bookie Monsters, for tagging me! Seriously, she has an amazing blog, sadly, I only discovered it a while ago, so if you don’t already, visit her blog! This tag was originally created by Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks(Aunda is taking a break from her blog at the moment 😀 )!


The Rules:

  1. Mention the creator of the tag
  2. Thank the blogger who tagged you!
  3. Choose one of the options, you don’t have to tell the reasons why you chose that but you can also do them if you want to.
  4. Tag 10 other people to do this tag to spread the love!

This or That Book

Reading on the couch or on the bed?

My bed of course! I normally read at night so my bed is the perfect place to snuggle up and read.

Male main character or female main character?

I don’t really mind whether it’s a male or female. Both genders make the book exciting and a thrilling read, so it doesn’t affect me.

Sweet snacks or salty snacks when reading?

Sweet! I love having the occasion nibble at chocolate or some biscuits while getting lost in the pages of a good book.

Trilogies or quartets?

Trilogies because I don’t like the series to be too long or too short.

First person point of view or third person point of view?

I think I like the third person a little better because we get to see a bit more of an overview of the book, rather than just seeing it from a perspective(s).  Though, I don’t mind the first person!

Reading at night or in the morning?

I kinda already answered this question previously, but night, yes! I tend to do a lot of things in the day, and find reading before bed, gives me a good sleep and good dreams!

Libraries or bookstores?

Hard decision. I LOVE bookstores, like Foyles and Waterstones, the rows and rows of silent books, the smell of fresh crinkled pages, the glossy covers… But, I tend on going to libraries more because they’re FREE?

Books that make you laugh or make you cry?

It’s rare to get a funny book and kinda embarrassing. You’re just sitting there, engrossed in your book, and burst out laughing. It gets awkward then because no-one knows what you’re laughing at, sigh!

But then, with emotional books, you can’t just get the story out of your head. Take ‘The Kite Runner’, I used a whole tissue box just reading that book alone, and it’s one of my favourite books.

Black book covers or white book covers?

“Don’t judge a book by it’s cover”

I’m actually going to stick with this quote because I don’t really have an opinion on this.Black or white, I really don’t care.

Character driven or plot driven stories?

I’m not entirely sure, to be honest. I think that I’ve been reading a lot of charcter-driven books lately, so…


Spreading the bookishness | My Nominees

1.Ayaka @ Midnight Ranter

2.Sarina @ Cookie Break

3.Claire @ Cup Of Books

4.Ashley @ Constantly With A Book

5.Mel @ The Book Moo

6.Aya @ Book Lover Babbles (aka my secret twin)

7. Emily @ A Keyboard And An Open Mind

8. Claire @ Art And Soul

9. Sithara @ Musings Of A Mellow Mind

It’s scary that’s the only bookish blogs I follow. 8? If you love books and have a blog, comment below, because I seriously need to find more book blogs!

And if you are a book blogger or are interested, consider yourself tagged. I could even add you into the post in ‘official nominees’ if you wanted!

Again, thanks so much Tash, this was a fun tag 🙂

Comment below with your bookish preferences! Are you a night reader too?  Want to be tagged?  Loved this post!?Whatever it is…

Be sure to like and follow for posts every Monday, Wednesday and Saturday!

P.S Calling all Nominees! Feel free to use any images (featured or in the post)that i’ve included! Going to tell you you’ve been nominated now!

 

Sign Off

 

 

 

 

19 thoughts on “This or That Book Tag

  1. Thanks so much for nominating me! I have yet another tag from you to do, and I’m sorry I haven’t done it yet, but please don’t be offended or anything! I love your blog and the fact that you remember me when doing these tags, so thanks a bunch mate! I promise to be more punctual 🙏🏻

    (P.S. I LOVED THE KITE RUNNER TOO! One of my ultimate favourite books :’) )

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so glad you did this tag and thank you so much for your kind words about my blog! I’ve never been to Foyles but I have no doubt I’d spend hours in there if you’ve put it in the same sentence as Waterstones. Great answers 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Interesting, you simply enjoy any book you find yourself reading. I think I may try that option of reading before I snooze at night, I need good sleep and sweet dreams when I do get to sleep at night. Does reading via WordPress reader count? It is more or less in e-book format. Teasing. Nice blog you have. Now let me explore your fellow booklogs 😁

    Liked by 1 person

Are You Pondering What I'm Pondering?

