Behind The Blog | My Booky Life

I was wondering what to post about for today’s post a few days ago.

And then I was like, wait, what about a ‘Behind The Scenes’ post? So, I snapped some photos of what my surroundings look like while writing a blog post and decided to put them all together in today’s post so you can see them all! You can expect food pictures, stationery, messy desks, writing tools, research papers etc. I’ll also be answering some questions, that I’ve taken from tags and posts related to this ‘Behind the scenes’.I found this tag called ‘ the behind the scenes blogging tag’, so that’s kinda what I’m doing. Okay, enough of my ramblings, let’s begin!

1. Where Do You Blog?

On my desk really. That’s it! Usually with some chocolate or maybe some biscuits!

2. Where Do You Find Inspiration For Your Blog Posts?

Umm, really looking at my blue ceiling. Haha, some  other posts, like this one, which I got from my group blog ‘The Making Of The Artistics’ posts. And, maybe from snippets of conversations or maybe just from my brain, always thinking, the train of thought. I could be scrolling through the internet or Pinterest and it just sparks an idea 🙂

 

 

 

3. How Long Does It Take You To Write a Blog Post?

Depends. An hour at the minimum. 2 days at the most. Blogging actually takes TIME, believe it or not, well for me it does!  Creating the featured image, taking pictures, writing the post, researching, planning, scheduling, proof-reading, editing, etc… So, I actually put a lot of effort into making my blog, a blog!

4. Do You Plan Your Blog Posts? How?

Yes, I brainstorm occasionally and I definitely write blog drafts! I schedule my posts according to my blogging schedule. I mainly just use pen and paper though sometimes Evernote, online. I also  have a blogging/life planner where I keep myself up to date with what I post when, why and how!

 

Related: The Ultimate Lists Of Websites That All Bloggers Should Bookmark

5. What Kind of Camera Do You Use? What Editing Program?

The camera I have is Nikon L830 (COOLPIX). I sometimes use Picmonkey or Ribbet, but with my camera, I hardly need to. I use Canva for my featured images, which I really like.

6. Do You Use a Notebook To Track Your Ideas?

Yes, OF COURSE. I have a mini notepad next to me, so whenever I have a thought I can easily jot it down!

 

7. How Do You Take Your Pictures?

I’m not sure what this even means? I don’t take them on a tripod or anything, I just hold the camera in my hand and take pictures 🙂

8. What’s Your Favourite Type of Blog Post to Write?

Hmmm, I think my book reviews. It’s because I love discussing a book and seeing what other people think. It’s really good to get your emotions out about a book and recommend reads to others! I also love more personal posts like this one and I really enjoy tags 🙂

9. Who Knows About Your Blog?

My parents, my siblings and that’s about it. No-one at school. No-one else. No-one.  Why? I’m too embarrassed, to be honest!

10. Are You an Organised or a Messy Blogger?

Organised, though my desk can get messy, I’m scheduled most of the time. Unlike today, I was very busy and posted this late! I reply to comments, follow my blogging schedule, tag my posts, proofread etc…

11. Biggest Blogging Pet Peeve?

I’ve got 3 of these:

1.AUTOMATICALLY PLAYING VIDEOS WITH SOUNDS

I nearly jump out of my seat when I hear some random video playing, please, I’m just trying to read an article, not listen to a rock concert!!! And then when I try and pause the video I can’t even find where it’s coming from on the site!

2.ANNOYING POP UPS

I don’t mind if it’s a subscription box to your site ONCE, but every second? If I clicked ‘cross’ I don’t want to subscribe, simple. And then those POP-UP ADS!! I don’t even bother to close them, I just close the tab. Seriously, I’m not here for a lecture about how good your washing up liquid is,  I’m here for an article!

3. FAKE COMMENTS

‘Great Post, mylink.com’. ‘Interesting’.  ‘Follow for follow?’. ‘Loved this!’. Stop faking it, if you’re comment is nothing useful or nice or even considerable, don’t bother. I know you’re copying and pasting that comment on every blog. If you’ve got nothing nice or useful to say Go Away! I’m not going to visit your blog if I’m not genuinely interested!

Comment below with your blogging secrets. Your pet peeves of blogging? Where do you blog? Organised? Whatever it is...

If you want to do this tag, then do it! I’d love to read your answers and discover what goes on behind your blog!

Don’t forget to like and follow for posts every Monday, Wednesday and Saturday!

Sign Off

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Behind The Blog | My Booky Life

  1. I respectfully disagree with your interpretation of fake comments. Most of them sound genuine to me. Some people would leave a word or two in the comments, they might not want to elaborate at the moment for a number of reasons… They read your post and think it’s great. Lots of times I leave a comment like, Love (the subject discussed).

    Just saying.

    Liked by 3 people

    • I see where you’re coming from. Sometimes you don’t have enough time to write a proper comment, but you want to let the person know you loved that post. A short comment, a link, it really LOOKS like they haven’t read a thing. I get that people are busy but sometimes it’s very annoying for the blogger who keeps getting those comments. Most of them are spam, and some aren’t.

      And isn’t a ‘Like’ sufficient for that? I think that’s mainly why they were created. A comment is more if you have something to contribute or something to say about your thoughts. A ‘Like’ let’s the blogger know the reader enjoyed that post, not a ‘Great Post’ comment, if you get what I mean. I think the feature ‘Like’ will let the blogger know that or am I missing something?

      I really didn’t mean to come across as rude or anything, please forgive me if i did and thanks so much for dropping by my blog 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi, TrainOfThought!
    I just had to comment after reading some of your posts & pages. 🙂 Your blog is so refreshing & well put-together! I’m always on the lookout for websites like this one, because there’s nothing I love more than finding a unique blog.
    I’m looking forward to further exploring My Bookish Life!

    Liked by 2 people

Are You Pondering What I'm Pondering?

