A Bookish Wrap-Up-January 2017 (Late Apologies + A celebration 500+ followers #modest)

Okay. This is cutting it SHORT! Okay, I’m not even cutting it right now, I’m OVER THE LINE! Feburary has already started. My sincerest apologies. I didn’t realise it was the end of January (2014, yes 2014, just started, right?) and so this post is a bit, well, rushed. So please excuse me if I make some random stuff up here. Let’s start with my all time favourite…


screenshot-2017-01-31-at-18-08-31

You know, I am SO proud right now. Some of you might remember that near the end of 2016, I was in a MASSIVE reading slump. Well, 2017 has meant that I am lot more stressed but yet I have read already about 12 books? Considering my year challenge is 60, I’m already ahead of schedule and out of my slump. AND it’s quite a lot of books! Here’s SOME of what I read ( I haven’t added all my books to Goodreads):

Screenshot 2017-01-31 at 18.36.52.png

I really want to start on The Divergent series of books next month and possibly The Fever Code. Also, finally reading SIX OF CROWS!!!!! I CANNOT WAIT.

//giphy.com/embed/q6QAOXnrWmrIs

via GIPHY

Screenshot 2017-01-31 at 18.23.45.png
I am still recovering from Sherlock season 4! Yes, the final problem was disappointing but still… All The Feels. I LOVED episode 1 and 2 and then 3 was just… WHAT? It was so un-sherlock like, I mean, ugh. Nevertheless, A.Scott reappeared even though MORIARTY IS STILL DEAD!!!!! I’m not going to even carry on with this due to safety reasons. I like to keep my followers far from explosive rants that could harm them. ๐Ÿ™‚
//giphy.com/embed/3o6Zt1WGO2Gdo2hu6Y

via GIPHY

A Series Of Unfortunate Events. I actually haven’t watched the Netflix adaptation of this and I don’t want to either. At first, I WAS REALLY EXCITED! I’ve seen a few trailers and it just doesn’t look too good to me? Maybe it’s just me… Are you watching it as well?

screenshot-2017-01-31-at-18-09-03

Okay, so this topic was a BIT HARD to avoid. You guessed it, Trump. All I need to say is that one word and already I can see the darkening of the room. An immigration’ ban on 7 MUSLIM COUNTRIES! OUTRAGED DOESN’T EVEN GET ACROSS WHAT I AM FEELING RIGHT NOW! And so many other things as well, not just the ban. Sorry to break the news, I think this is Hitler 2.0. I swear they are related. Trump is just…UGH! And don’t get me started on Theresa May…

ALSO (on a more positive note) I CREATED A TWITTER!! I already made a whole post about how I’m using it for blogging and everything but HEY, I’M EXCITED, OK? Follow me @A_Bookish_Life

screenshot-2017-01-31-at-18-10-30

I’ve been travelling (metaphorically) around the blogosphere. Here are just a few of the places I’ve visited:
Interview with Amethyst Extrovert!
Interview with Joce@Write Through The Night
Appreciation for Mahriya (me) written by Life As Shania
2016 Blogger Awards Winners (best-looking-blog)
Favourite Bloggers by Farah@The Girl With Coffe’

Enough of me showing off (*hides*), let’s shine the light on some blog posts that DESERVE to be recognised.

screenshot-2017-01-31-at-18-11-51
Why You Should Read Books
Little Ways to Declutter Your Life
A Barefoot Gal 600 followers Giveaway
Writings of a Younger Elm #2
– AND SO MUCH MORE BUT THIS POST WOULD BE NEVER-ENDING #legit

screenshot-2017-01-31-at-18-11-06

I can’t even count how many awards I have. ย I’ve got nominated for The Versatile Blogger Award, The Mystery Blogger Awardsย and The Blogger Recognition award MORE THAN ONCE LAST MONTH. Also the 3 days, 3 quotes challenge which i got tagged in LAST YEAR #embarassed. So, you know, bear with me. Holidays are soon. I will. I hope. Be patient, okay?

OOHH! BUT I REACHED 500+ followers (like a week ago). I didn’t make a post about since I AM SO BUSY AND TIRED (as I like to remind you ๐Ÿ˜„ ) but seriously, I just think making a WHOLE celebratory post all the time is just a little like bragging and wasting my finger energy. OBVIOUSLY, YOU GUYS ARE IMPORTANT *hugs* but I seriously don’t want to clutter up your feed. Sorry If I’m not making sense right now. My grammar is probably atrocious.

screenshot-2017-01-31-at-18-10-08-FPOB Collab
-ARC book reviews
-What I think about Blog Posts and GIFS (together)
-What’s In My Pencil Case?
– A CollabWith… someone upstairs (Can you guess??)
-A Bookish Discussion about book endings

And I think there’s more but I don’t want to give TOO much away.Also sorry about ‘@’. The font wasn’t working properly…?

wp-1483874913660.pngHow is your 2017 so far? Good, or really bad? How are you keeping up with your resolutions?Feelings about *you know who*. ..What books have you been reading lately? What do you think about SUE Netflix Adaptation? Link to your Wrap-Up Posts so I can be nosy!!!

Sign Off

49 thoughts on “A Bookish Wrap-Up-January 2017 (Late Apologies + A celebration 500+ followers #modest)

  1. Girl, can I just agree with you on the Trump thing? Gosh, that man is out of control! I don’t know how this happened, but it literally looks like a dystopian government for the future. Come on — not letting the Environmental Protection Agency share updates? WHAT IS THIS.

    Liked by 3 people

      • It’s absolutely ridiculous — and the people who support him are in complete denial. Wake up! Although I think that those who are indifferent are even more frustrating than his supporters. And the worst part is that his entire administration is so unqualified it scares me.

        Liked by 2 people

  2. Wow I’m so jealous that you made it so far through your Goodreads goal already!!!!!! It sounds like you had a pretty good (if busy) January and hopefully February is just as great! Thanks for including the interview in the list ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  3. Congrats on all your achievements!!!! *showers confetti* My book reading goal also happens to be 60!! I’ve read 7 so far… (Exams next week!!) Gotta catch up after my public exams. And Sherlock… I just aaarrgghhhh!!!! The feels!!! I’m sure you’ll love the Divergent series. I’m not giving away any spoilers but I’d love to know about how you feel after reading all 3 books. And what’s A Series of Unfortunate Events about? I’ve been meaning to read it for a long time now. Sorry for the comment being so long I just couldn’t help it!

    Liked by 2 people

    • YAY!! Bookish twins! I’ve got some exams next week to but nothing serious, good luck with yours though! I KNOW SHERLOCK WAS SO GOOD. I CANNOT EVEN… I seriously want to start on The Divergent series soon, it looks intruiging. In a few words, it’s about 3 orphans who’s parents were really rich but now of course they are poor. Count olaf, a villain, wants to get his hands on the Fortune and there are 13 books. The first 8 books are quite repetitve and somewhat boring. AND THEN OMG THE LAST FEW BOOKS ARE JUST SOO GOOD THERE IS MYSTERY AND MURDER AND OMG. It’s a shame you have to go through quite a few mundane books to get the heart of THE AMAZING STORY, but it is worth the wait.

      Like

  4. I hope it’s not too late for wrapup posts since I only just got around to mine too.๐Ÿ˜‚ But YAY for getting out of your reading slump!! And omg ASOUE is so so so excellent. The show is spot on with the books and it’s one of the most faithful and clever adaptions I’ve ever seen. It’s even eluding to so many things in the future books?!? Which makes me SO excited that they’ll make the whole series and won’t get cancelled!!! My sister and I are manic fangirls over it basically.๐Ÿ˜‚

    But on a sadder note, I’m endlessly upset about the things and changes happening in America. It’s just outrageous and I can believe it…because ugh Trump. But I CAN’T believe it at the same time because how is the world coming to this!?? *sends hugs and cake of sadness*

    I hope you have a good February though!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I KNOW!!!! But your Wrap-Up posts are always too awesome! I know! *Celebrates and eats more cakes and books* Really? Well, I still need to read #13 in the series before I watch the awesome adaptation. And ugh Trump, I don’t even want to discuss it further. *Shivers* Thank you and I hope you have an even awesomer Feb.

      Like

  5. I have been nominaated from so many awards as well… I’m backed up from JULY. *sighs* But graphics are so challenging to make, and award posts need a lot of them… on the topic of graphics, I love the one you made for this post! And congrats on 500, thats AMAZING! I can’t wait to see what February holds for your blog…

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Congrats on your followers! Great on all the updates!

    Um, I nominated you for the Blogger Recognition Award as well. Oops. I am new to all of this “award” stuff. I should’ve read your post first! Ha ha. Well, at least I can just read your recognition info. I nominated Elm too. Oh oh. I’m sure she has done it before too. Oops again! Oh well. Live and learn in the blog world! Here is the link to the nomination anyhow. I’ll just read what you wrote on your last nominations! ๐Ÿ˜‰โ€‹
    http://wp.me/p4oQp5-E3

    Liked by 1 person

Are You Pondering What I'm Pondering?

