A Bookish Wrap-Up March – AKA the Month Of Doing Nothing

March was literally the least productive month so far.

I was so unproductive. I posted one lousy tag on the blog, read a few books, and went out a bit to eat ice cream. But it’s really NOT my fault. Yes, here goes the same old excuse of SCHOOL but now I finally have the holidays? No, but I had horrible exams to revise for, homeworks to complete, please forgive me? So maybe I was productive, but not in terms of the blog. Now let’s go straight in with my favourite.

.screenshot-2017-01-31-at-18-08-31

*RTC – Review To Come

I read about 6 books this month which aren’t so bad since I AM ahead on my Goodreads challenge (60 books) I didn’t read to many AMAZING books but there were a few I liked.

Screenshot 2017-04-02 at 16.25.29Screenshot 2017-04-02 at 16.25.33

 

  • Cloud 9 by Alex Campbell – 2.5 Stars
  • The Serpent King by Jeff Zentner – 5 Stars (RTC)
  • Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs – 4 Stars (RTC)
  • The Accident Season – 4 Stars (RTC)
  • Carve The Mark by Veronica Roth – 4 Stars (RTC)
  • Take The Key and Lock Her Up By Ally Carter – 3 Stars

I LOVED the Serpent King, it was so beautiful and wonderful and tears. I also LOVED The Accident Season as well as Carve The Mark. Cloud 9 was just generally boring and Miss Peregrine’s Home was not as creepy as I hoped but still great.

Added To TBR 

Screenshot 2017-04-02 at 17.36.39

-The Hate U Give
-Shadow And Bone
-Ink And Bone
-Girl Out Of Water
-The Upside Of UnRequited
-A Darker Shade Of Magic
– The Inexplainable Logic Of My Life
-Caraval

screenshot-2017-01-31-at-18-09-03

-HOLIDAYS

I have now a two week holiday which is awesome because FREEDOM. And I can post more. I know I haven’t been posting much lately and I hope my holidays gives me more time in the wonderful blogosphere.

–  Lack Of Posting

As I was saying, I’m sorry for the two lousy posts and one of them was a late wrap-up. I’ve just been so caught up and hope to make it up to all of you so this is just a little apology to you guys and my fellow followers. Not that any of you REALLY missed me but that’s not the point.

-New Bullet Journal!

I got a new BuJo! I finished my first ever one and am now on my second. I also got an organiser as well as a pencil pillow I’d like to show you. I’m also including a habit tracker (as inspired by the lovely MAY!)

-Friday Movie Night

Yes, I know, I love books but I’ve started to have my very own movie night. Popcorn, crisps, some fizzy drinks – who could ask for more? Who knows, I might start reviewing some movies I’ve watched. Also, make sure you check out the Online ‘Movie Swap’ hosted by CoolBeans4. It’s so awesome!

-New Profile Picture

Kate @ All The Trinkets designed a new profile picture and I LOVE IT SO MUCH, It’s so beautiful. And it was FREE. What do you think of it?Mahriya

screenshot-2017-01-31-at-18-10-30

What’s The Point Of Writing Make-Believe @ The Artistics
The Fear Of Forgetting @ The Writing Writers
Custom Design Shop @ The Designer Mall

 

screenshot-2017-01-31-at-18-11-51

As always, there were so many wonderful posts in the blogosphere. I wish I could share them all, but I’ll handpick just a few.

Screenshot 2017-04-02 at 17.40.15

-Crooked Kingdom Review
-Types Of Readers
-Are Blogging Collabs Necessary?

And hopefully a lot more posts, maybe? If I get time, I mean last month I did one REAL post so I don’t want to set the bar too high!

 

Screenshot 2017-04-02 at 17.40.31

 

wp-1483874913660.png

So, How was your March? Link to your wonderful wrap-ups or favourite post of the month in the comments. What books or movies have you read or watched? What are you looking forward to In April? What do you think of my new profile picture? Tell me all your ponderings!

Sign Off

 

52 thoughts on “A Bookish Wrap-Up March – AKA the Month Of Doing Nothing

  1. I love your new profile pic so much!!! It’s gorgeous. ❤ And omg is that the Fangirl's Guide to the Galaxy??? I demand you to tell me more about this, mangold??? YES to THUG and Shadown & Bone — although there are so many amazing books I just can't. Cloud 9's cover looks like drugs??? And I really need to read The Serpent King!!! Hmm, you enjoyed Carve the Mark? This is a very controversial book, so I'll be looking forward to seeing your thoughts on it. And WHOA the UK cover of Take the Key and Lock Her Up is very different from the US cover. XD
    YAS FOR NEW BUJO!!! And yay, holidays! It feels so good to be freeeee, right? When do you get out of school (like completely)? And YAS CK REVIEW. *prepares for the fangirling*.
    Don't worry about not posting! I mean, we'd all LOVE to see your posts in our Readers, but if we don't, it's okay! We understand. Blogging is hard, and life gets in the way. Can we just pretend life doesn't exist and procrastinate all day???

    Liked by 3 people

    • Thanks so much, I love it as well!!
      YES, I emailed you that someone had already thought of our idea, but I don’t think it sent now that I checked. I was so sad yet so excited because a)someone has our idea published already but b)YAS, I need to read! We could still create it though?
      Yes, Cloud 9 is about this drug that makes you ‘happy’ with no side effects. It’s kinda of a dystopia but it fell flat for me. Yes, You need to read The Serpent King, it’s so underrated!
      I know, I know. i enjoyed Carve The Mark. I’ll probably get a lot of hate when I upload my positive review. I have read that the book was SO problematic as it ‘glorified self-harm’ and was ‘racist’ but my thoughts were completely different and I (my opinion, peeps) thought that they got the wrong end of the stick. Anyways more about that it in my review which will be a rant that people hated this book for very um.. different? reasons.
      Yes, covers are always different in countries, haha! I know procrastination is like a bad friend.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Yess the Veronica Roth book!!!!! Its on my tbr list! How was it????? I NEED DETAILS!!!! Anyway love the profile pic! And yayy I have vacation too (although its almost for 3 months) FREEDOM!! Definitely looking forward to your posts!!!!

    Like

    • Well, I LOVED it so much, it was wonderful! The beginning was slow and ugh, but it picked up it’s pace and the characters are to die for! BUT, nearly EVERY blogger says ‘it glorifies self-harm’ and is ‘racist’ so I will probably get quite a bit of angry comments at my review/rant because I LIKED a ‘problematic’ book. 3 MONTHS, you are so lucky!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Who cares if its “problematic”!! We’re allowed to like what we want and express our opinions on it…. And well.. I AM going off to college after this so I guess I deserve a bit of holidays? 😅

        Liked by 1 person

      • I know! And to be honest, I (stresses on I) didn’t even think that it WAS problematic. The comparing it to self-harm was so dramatic but I understood it. and the racist part, now THAT wasn’t even…EVEN RELEVANT. But, that’s MY opinion. People thought it triggered self harm and most reviews are 1/2 stars because of this.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Nice wrap-up 🙂 I totally get it, school can be so annoying sometimes😉. I haven’t read Ms. Perrigans Home for peculiar children but I did watch it… (This month, actually). I’m actually planning on starting a bullet journal too! I really like your profile picture! It’s amazing! My march has been going… okay. I started my blog in march, YAY! I’m hoping to become a stronger blogger as the month goes by 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I thought I’d missed your blog posts for a while. I hope this two week holiday offers the relaxation you need, though–I have a two-week break and I’m definitely looking forward to it, too! I love your movie night idea, definitely, offers a chance for total relaxation. I do something similar on Monday, but with The Walking Dead instead of movies, and it definitely helps.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Love the new profile pic! Kate did a great job. She’s so talented! 😀
    I really like the idea of you throwing movie reviews into your blog too. It would be neat to read your thoughts on a variety of storytelling mediums. 🙂
    I hope you enjoy Shadow and Bone. I liked it a lot when I read it a few years ago.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I love the new profiler and I can’t wait for the break as well!! This has been the least productive month for me too, maybe it’s just that the start of year steam is over but this break will be great. What was your favourite read? I haven’t read any of them yet but a lot are on my TBR. Also can’t wait to read the Hate U give me .. it sounds SOOOOOO good.

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Ohhhhh your profile picture is ADORABLE AND I LOVE IT. And I totally hear you with feeling unproductive in March.😂I was REALLY busy in February so I kind of just stayed lowkey in March and then I feel like I did nothing haha (although I did read a lot so that was lovely). I’m really interested to read Carve the Mark…if only my TBR wasn’t so frightening *gulps* And THE SERPENT KING IS LIKE THE BEST BOOK EVER BUT ALSO THE WORST AND OMG MY ACHING FEELS. ❤️💔

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thank youu!! I really liked CTM but people said it was ‘problematic’ so I don;t know. YES, I know!! I literally read the Serpent king after you fangirled about it – I was like “If Cait loved it, then it must be good” and then read it. I KNOW it was so sad and heartbreaking!

      Liked by 1 person

  8. I totally get the unproductive-ness in March! I went through the same thing so definitely aren’t alone haha…And ooh! You are soo lucky that you have holidays! I have exams in about three weeks and I’m simply dreading them! 😭
    Also thank you so much for the mention! I LOVE your new profile picture by the way! Do you think that she can make one for me? 😍😍😍
    Also! I just had an idea and I’m simply dying to tell you about it…
    I’ll send you an email or let’s chat through hangouts?

    Liked by 1 person

Are You Pondering What I'm Pondering?

