Your Bookish Questions About My Bookish Life (The Sunshine Blogger Award)

This is a very bookish post because who wants to dwell on the sunshine?

I’ve got nominated twice for this award, and I still haven’t done it! I decided to just squish them all into one blog post, even though I’ll only be answering a mix of questions. I just want to say thank you so freaking much to May @ Forever and Everly and the girl with no name (how cool does that sound?). I know this is cliche to compliment the people who awarded you, BUT OMG, I love both of their blogs, and I didn’t just add their links for no reason – gosh, I’m not that bothered. You must go follow their blogs NOW.

Screenshot 2017-04-14 at 13.22.50
oooh, look! I finally got a divider!!

img_0233-1

The Rules

  • Thank the person/persons that nominated you and link back to their blog.– > one step ahead of ya’
  • Answer the 11 questions your nominator has given you –> Haha, I’m only answering like 8?
  • Nominate 11 other people and give them 11 new questions to answer. –> if I’m bothered
  • List the rules and display the award.Β Screenshot 2017-04-14 at 13.22.50

 

Sunshine Blogger Award.png

How fast of a reader are you?

Me? Oh, I’m apparently a VERY fast reader, and I think I’ve come to accept that title. I like eating books very quickly and ripping through pages. Β SO, YES, I AM ‘THE FASTEST READER ON THE PLANET’ *accepts glares from other fast readers*. Yes, I did just claim that spot.

Which book character would you totally want to meet, but fear might kill you?

I’d so want to meet Kaz Brekker from Six Of Crows because he’s SO AWESOME and is just the perfect villain. But, haha, maybe he’d kill me? Like OMG MORIARTY from Sherlock Holmes, I’m dying to meet him BECAUSE HE’S SO EVIL TOO – but he is also very murderous. #thebookishlife

What books have you cried over/what was the last book that you cried about?

The Kite Runner. Some people say their ‘heartless’, but you can’t be a book (sorry, sorry, i had to) and if you’ve read TKR, and haven’t cried, THEN you can claim that your that book I haven’t read.The last book I cried about was Crooked Kingdom!

What do you do besides reading?

READ.
Oh, oops. I write. If you can call it that because, well, it’s more just a splurge of thoughts? I eat – which is obviously very important. I tend to breathe as well- though I’m thinking of doing less of that. I blink which I would say I’m an expert at. And I quite secretly blog. *GASP*. I know. BLOG? I know you guys have never heard of this hobby of mine but it’s true. The rumours are now confirmed.

How would you react if all the books suddenly disappeared from the world?

REACT? REACT? There’d be no time to react. BOOKS ARE MY LIFE. If books disappear, I would disappear too? I think this obviously the correct answer AND the most obvious.

What book have you been dying to read, but haven’t gotten the chance to?

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. LIKE EVERY BOOK IN THE WHOLE WORLD

-Everything Everything
-Divergent Series
-Strange The Dreamer
-A Darker Shade Of Magic
-I COULD GO ON BUT I DO NOT WANT YOU TO SUFFER (not yet, anyways)

 

If you could bring a fictional character to life, who would it be?

It will have to be Hermoine Granger – she’s so awesome and wonderful and CLEVER. She’s reliable and.. OKAY, I think I’ve justified myself too much. Hermoine has a WONDERFUL NAME so this is obviously the best reason ever? #genius. I’d love to meet her, is the point. BUT DOBBY! Okay enough, Hermoine is my answer. (I think?)

Screenshot 2017-04-14 at 13.22.50

Questions

  1. If you could be any book character, who would you be?
  2. E-Books, Audiobooks, or physical books and why?
  3. A Book you would recommend to me?
  4. Your favourite book title.
  5. Your favourite SERIES.
  6. A favourite book blogger (not me, guys #modest)
  7. The worst book character ever
  8. A Book that everyone loved but you didn’t
  9. An author you would die to meet
  10. Blogger Bookworms you’d like to meet in real life
  11. Favourite author pen name

Nominations

  1. Write Through The Night
  2. Book Emma
  3. Bookish Things And Tea
  4. Closet Readers
  5. Exuberant Bookworm
  6. Pages That Rustle
  7. The Stylish Dreamer
  8. There’ so many that I’m spoilt for choice! If you want to answer these questions, go ahead. If I missed out your blog, it’s probably because I’m a goldfish and not because you’re rubbish or anything.
  9. yep
  10. SEE, I REACHED 11.
  11. #overachiever.
  12. okay, now I’m just showing off.

wp-1483874913660.png

 

How do you like the sparrow dividers? What are some of your answers to the questions? Are you ‘Heartless’ when it comes to books? And do you accept my title as the fastest reader? What character would you bring to life? Already done this award? SHINE SOME LIGHT!

Sign Off

30 thoughts on “Your Bookish Questions About My Bookish Life (The Sunshine Blogger Award)

  1. love the dividers! and -gasp-
    HOW DARE YOU TAKE MY TITLE OF FASTEST READER. I CHALLENGE THEE TO A DUEL.
    also read divergent series right now we are not friends anymore until you do so you can sob about *spoiler* with me.
    jk.
    or not. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your new divider is so pretty, Mahriya! I LOVE IT SO MUCH. Plus, you can call me a heartless person because I’ve cried *or shed just one salty tear* after reading The Book Thief by Markus Zusak and And the Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini. Oh and also A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini *that’s three.* YEAH. CALL ME A STONE. There’s just one incidence where I cried a lot(aka ugly crying): when I finished watching The Voyage of the Dawn Treader and it hit me like an angry wave that Edmund and Lucy won’t be visiting Narnia again. 😭 πŸ™ˆπŸŒŒβ€

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I just finished Divergent! I started reading them in 5th grade and never finished. Now, I’m in 8th grade and finally made myself finish them. Don’t know why I didn’t before, they are really good! I think you’d enjoy them a lot πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Why is this post not longer??? Why did you not include more questions??? How dare you??? And Kaz was exactly who I was thinking of when I came up with that question. πŸ˜„ YAS HERMIONE!!! The sparrow dividers look very nice, m’dear! *tears* I will never be a fast reader. WHY AM I TOO SLOW??? *wails forever into the void*

    *correction: forever and everly

    I’m not sure about Everything Everything??? I’ve heard about all the instalove, and if there’s one thing I hate in books, it’s instalove. UGH. YES GO READ ADSOM. BUT BEWARE THE SLOWNESS. (Although Cait thinks it was fast-paced??? πŸ˜„ ) OMG YEEEEEEES I NEED TO READ STRANGE THE DREAMER! I never read Dreams of Gods and Monsters (or whatever the third one is) but I got to meet Laini Taylor with all her pink-haired glory ! ! ! And lol the Divergent series has a lot of different thoughts, but I liked it. Allegiant is one of the only books I’ve ever cried over??? So???

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m starting to think your comments might be longer than my posts and yes it is quite a short post because…well, how am i to know? Thanks so much!!! Noooo, slow readers are awesome too but very annoying when you want to discuss the book with them but they take FOREVVVERR (and everly) to finish them. Very punny πŸ˜„ You’re sooo lucckky you get to meet authors – I’ve never met one. I need to read Divergent but there’s too many books!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yes they are which means your POSTS NEED TO BE LONGER. And yeah, I mean, it depends on the book, but I’ll probably take a few days to finish a 300-paged book. From like 3-6 days. πŸ˜„ BUT MY LEIGH BARDUGO STORY IS THE SADDEST EVEEEEEEER *waaaaaaails*

        Liked by 1 person

  5. This post was great!! I just had a quick question. Have you been seeing my posts from my livinglearningdesigning.wordpress.com blog? I only changed the url of my previous blog, but it seems like no one but my email followers know that this blog exists.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Mahriya! I had NOT A CLUE. Since when were you a blogger? I mean, I always read your blog, but I had no idea that you blogged! My entire thought process has completely shifted. And thank you so much for the award, I loved your answers + questions! πŸ™‚ x

    Like

  7. I love your divider!! So cute, I’m such a sucker for dividers now that I’ve made my own. I go on blogs and am WAY too distracted by pretty dividers. I’m sounding like a broken record at this point, I’ve told so many people (*evil laugh*) but ADSOM is a must read! The series gets SO much better with each book, and ADSOM is awesome, so that’s saying a lot. ACOL literally (actually figuratively, but you get me) killed me.
    Thank you so much for the nomination, Mahriya! I love answering questions, so I may just have to do this one again πŸ™‚

    Like

Are You Pondering What I'm Pondering?

